

#### INDEPENDENCE TOWNSHIP

104 SCHOOL ROAD, ALIQUIPPA, PA 15001

## **2025 MUNICIPAL DIRECTORY**

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS - DANIEL V. McLAUGHLIN, CHAIRMAN

WAYNE R. POTTS, VICE-CHAIRMAN

JOHN J. FRATANGELI

MONTHLY MEETINGS --- 2nd WED. EACH MONTH 4:00 PM

HELD AT THE COMMUNITY CENTER (FIRE HALL)

TWP. OFFICE HOURS – MON. through FRI. 8 am – 4 pm

SECRETARY – DEBRA J. SHAFFER

PHONE 724-378-3739 FAX 724-378-8792

EMAIL: <a href="mailto:twpoffice@independencetwp.comcastbiz.net">twpoffice@independencetwp.comcastbiz.net</a> WEB SITE: <a href="mailto:www.independencetwpbeavercounty.com">www.independencetwpbeavercounty.com</a>

WAGE TAX COLLECTOR - Berkheimer Tax Administrator

1-866-701-7206

REAL EST. TAX COLLECTOR DEBRA J. SHAFFER

Office Hours at Municipal Bldg – 8am-4pm M-F

Mail Payments: 104 School Road

Aliquippa, PA 15001

Office phone: 724-378-3739

POLICE DEPARTMENT - EMERGENCY 9-1-1

NON-EMERGENCY 724-378-8074

CHIEF OF POLICE - LANCE MALOBABICH

FIRE DEPARTMENT - EMERGENCY 9-1-1

NON-EMERGENCY 724-378-4939

BUILDING INSPECTOR - Chris Joliffe

w/ Code.Sys Code Consultants 1-877-821-0337 Ext. 54

Cell - 412-491-0327

ROAD DEPT. MON. through FRI. 7am – 3pm

ROADMASTER – JEFF SWEITZER - Phone 724-378-7252

#### MUNICIPAL DIRECTORY, cont.

## \*\*ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO PUBLIC AND HELD AT COMMUNITY CTR. (FIRE HALL) \*\*

# PLANNING COMMISSION (7 MEMBERS, 4 YR. TERMS) MONTHLY MEETINGS: 4<sup>th</sup> WED., 6:30 pm

PAUL FREY	(2028)
SHERRIE DOMITROVICH	(2028)
ROY MANN	(2027)
DON SAWYER	(2027)
JEFF WINKLE	(2026)
BRANDON KRAUSE	(2026)
MICHAEL PRICE	(2025)

## ZONING HEARING BOARD (3 MEMBERS, 3 YR. TERMS; 3 ALT.) MEETINGS/HEARINGS SCHEDULED AS NEEDED.

JAKE IORIO	(2028)
TOM OROS	(2026)
CARLA WELTE	(2026)

STEPHEN INGRAM, ALT. STEPHEN LEEPER, ALT.